Sriram Janak – Photography

Soul menders…

 

The way of these gentle giants..

&

how they heal us are

mysterious…

 

 

 

_RAM3670-1

 

 

They are some of the most 

accomplished

&

accessible

 

 

_RAM3694-1

 

 

 

healers we may

ever

meet…

 

 

 

_RAM3705-1

 

 

there is power that resides

in the heart of

species…

 

 

 

 

_RAM3714-1

 

 

that..is 

exponentially

higher than ..the power of any 

individual…

 

 

 

_RAM3745-1

 

 

 

The desire to know your

soul

will end all 

other desires.

                   ~ ` ~ Rumi

 

 

 

_RAM3957-1

 

 

 

My soul is my

guide.

                     ~ ` ~ Rumi

 

 

 

_RAM3965-1

 

( words adapted from; “Animals as healers “.. pictures taken at Kaziranga national park,India )

14 responses

  1. Beautiful and moving photos. Glad you noted which park.

    April 23, 2017 at 12:25 pm

  2. Breathtaking photographs. I can sense the quietness of the moving herd.

    April 23, 2017 at 2:23 pm

  3. touching photos and quotes,
    May these gentle giants of the forest roam forever in peace.

    April 23, 2017 at 4:52 pm

    • Thank you…:-)..ya..peace to them…

      April 25, 2017 at 6:54 am

  4. Utter beauty here, Sriram. I love elephants. And while I have never thought of them as healers, until I landed here, I have always embraced the special moments I had with elephants in the wild. And you made me think about this, and I realized those moments gave me pure peace and contentment, indeed healing. Thank you, my friend~~

    April 23, 2017 at 8:46 pm

    • Thank you Jet…I cherish each and every moment I spend with them…:-)

      April 25, 2017 at 6:55 am

  5. Amy

    The gentleness and calmness of these majestic giant creatures moving in a herd indeed touches my heart. These photos say much about “as healer”. I have learned about elephants’ lives through many PBS and Nature programs, but nothing makes me feel like your post does.
    Thank you, Sriram.

    April 24, 2017 at 2:21 am

    • Thank you Dear Amy…so happy you feel this way…:-)

      April 25, 2017 at 6:59 am

  6. How very beautiful, Sriram; Rumi’s words and your images capture the essence of truth. Such a joy to visit with you. 🙂

    April 26, 2017 at 3:32 am

  7. It is like a wonderful dream visiting here! A magical place~

    April 30, 2017 at 9:04 am

Leave a Reply

