Sriram Janak – Photography

Freedom…

Life in itself is an empty canvas, it

becomes whatsoever you paint on it.

You can paint misery,

you can paint bliss.

This freedom is your

glory.

               ~ ` ~  Osho

 

 

POP_2220-L

 

 

You are born with wings

why prefer to crawl through life?

                            ~ ` ~  Rumi

 

POP_3640-L

 

You  must love in a way that

the person you love feels

free.

                ~ ` ~  Thich Nhat Hanh

 

RAM_3420-L

 

Freedom is the oxygen

of the soul.

        ~ ` ~  Moshe Dayan

POP_3189-L

 

And then something happened.

I let go. Lost in oblivion.

Dark & silent and complete.

I found freedom.

losing all hope was freedom.

             ~ ` ~  Fight club

 

POP_2495-L

 

I can feel the gentle breeze beneath my

wings.

I can feel the warmth of the sunrise in

my face.

It’s great to be free exploring

the world.

I can be myself, contended & at peace.

                        ~ ` ~  Unknown

 

SRI_0614-bw

35 responses

  1. The most important, for wildlife and humans… So beautiful photography too.

    February 28, 2016 at 9:50 pm

  2. “contended & at peace”: how I feel whenever I see your images, Sriram! 🙂

    February 29, 2016 at 1:35 am

    • Happy that it makes you feel that way Marina..:-)
      thank you for being here.

      February 29, 2016 at 6:37 pm

  3. Beautiful all around, Sriram. Being away from WordPress for so long, I’ve missed your photos and beautiful words!

    February 29, 2016 at 5:38 am

    • Thank you My friend…welcome back..:-)
      take care

      February 29, 2016 at 6:38 pm

  4. Your photography speaks your silence brilliantly, Sriram.

    February 29, 2016 at 5:23 pm

    • Thank you Dear Carolyn for your kind words…:-)

      February 29, 2016 at 6:39 pm

      • Here’s hoping you are well, Sriram. It’s been a while since we’ve been delighted to see more of your beautiful work appear on our screens.

        March 25, 2016 at 3:02 pm

  5. Sriram .. You just breathed Oxygen into my soul…. So loved this post.. and all of those Freedom quotes.. Magically transported me into the air to fly along side the beating wings you so wonderfully captured.. Fabulous
    Thank you 🙂
    Have a beautiful week my friend
    Sue

    March 2, 2016 at 2:59 am

    • Thank you for your kind words dear Sue…you too have a great week…:-)

      March 3, 2016 at 9:02 pm

  6. “freedom”, it’s more than a word

    March 2, 2016 at 9:17 pm

  7. What a nice feeling of freedom through your magnificent photos and the wise quotes ,dear Sriram!You widely spread your wings,you fly high,but you respect the value of freedom for others,you use it well,my friend.Thank you!Best wishes, Doda 🙂

    March 2, 2016 at 11:19 pm

    • Thank you so much for your kindness Dear Doda…:-)
      you matter
      sriram

      March 3, 2016 at 9:06 pm

      • Always my pleasure,dear friend!Your photos eloquently speak and your words hymn the virtues and principles of life,of nature,and of every living being 🙂

        March 8, 2016 at 6:46 pm

      • 🙂 🙂

        March 10, 2016 at 9:06 pm

  8. Fantastic words and photography ~ the second shot brings to life the words of this post.

    March 6, 2016 at 5:27 am

    • Thank you Dear friend…so happy you liked it…:-)

      March 8, 2016 at 9:01 am

  9. Amy

    Beyond words… Master Sriram! I feel freedom through your beautiful photos and quotes and treasure them.
    “I can be myself, contended & at peace” eloquently said about the inner freedom. Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom and insight. 🙂
    I can’t believe I’m this late. I thought I just checked your site a week or so ago…. So very happy to see you, Sriram. 🙂

    March 10, 2016 at 9:31 pm

  10. Thank you for your kind words my friend…and so happy to see you here…:-)
    have a great weekend
    warmly
    sriram

    March 13, 2016 at 8:25 am

  11. Sriram, every image here is a masterpiece. Truly spectacular each filled with so much Love, Grace, and Power. And each and every quote …. YES YES and YES I say again! Powerful in of themselves and just so true. Your art today in my viewing brought HOME to me very strongly a confirmation that I have made some really good decisions as I continue my Life Walk. Thank you, and Bless you! ❤

    March 20, 2016 at 2:14 am

    • Thank you so much for your kindness my friend…have a great day..
      you matter
      sriram

      March 23, 2016 at 8:49 am

  12. wonderful quotes
    should put them reversed on my forehead,
    so I can read them in every mirror

    March 30, 2016 at 12:41 am

  13. Happy You liked them Dear friend…:-)

    April 1, 2016 at 9:27 am

  14. Pingback: Freedom… | Teacher as Transformer

  15. A glorious celebration of life and freedom — delightful post, Sriram.

    April 14, 2016 at 8:16 pm

  16. Amazing pictures again, Sriram. I have to learn to fly 😀 Pawkisses for a Happy Weekend 🙂 ❤

    April 15, 2016 at 1:22 pm

    • Thank you …:-) you too have a great weekend my friend…:-)

      April 16, 2016 at 9:17 pm

  17. Genie

    “losing all hope was freedom.”
    That’s very profound.

    Your photos are sublime, Sriram.

    May 8, 2016 at 5:09 am

    • Thank you so much for your kind words my friend…:-)
      so happy you liked them…:-)

      May 12, 2016 at 10:39 am

  18. It was lovely to catch up again with you Sriram… I always feel refreshed when I visit.. many thanks for dropping by and leaving me your own most welcome thoughts.. Hugs Sue

    May 13, 2016 at 10:19 pm

    • Thank you so much Dear Sue…:-)
      have a great weekend…:-)
      warmly
      sriram

      May 14, 2016 at 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

